Free Shipping On Orders Over $99*


Your Cart is Empty

Jack W. Berryman

Fly-Fishing Pioneers & Legends of the Northwest

The inventions, achievements, traditions, and lore of western fly fishing are explored in this unique book, which examines the contributions of twenty-three pioneers and legends from British Columbia, California, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, and Washington: Dan Bailey, Ted Trueblood, Zane Grey, Polly Rosborough, and Roderick Haig-Brown, as well as some not so well known like Harry Hornbrook, "Mooch" Abraham, and Ralph Olson. Written in an engaging style with original photographs and fly plates, the book documents the development of new and effective fly patterns, fishing methods, techniques, and tackle, all necessary for the unequaled western waters and their novel fish--five species of Pacific salmon, Kamloops trout, steelhead, and sea-run cutthroat trout.

  • Softback


Sign up and get 10% off your next purchase